rebecca diamond

BROKER / OWNER / REAL ESTATE AGENT

A Realtor since 2004 and lifelong real estate enthusiast, Rebecca delights in helping Sellers sell high and Buyers buy low on and around Philadelphia’s Main Line suburbs. She makes dreams come true despite bumps in the road and creates win-win situations every day, going beyond the beyond and having fun while doing it.

Recent Reviews


SUBMIT YOUR REVIEW

Highly likely to recommend

04/26/2017 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Chadds Ford, PA.
We were extremely impressed with - and grateful for - Rebecca's ability to focus on what was important for us in a house. We were looking for higher-end rentals that had a fairly large number of bedrooms, and allowed large dogs - a task we thought might be impossible. Not only did Rebecca have a list of such houses at her fingertips, but she was available to show them to us at almost a moment's notice.

But that was just the beginning! We were concerned about a number of things regarding the house - the deposit, the move in date, etc. Not only did Rebecca understand she was able to get every single issue resolved, quickly, and fairly.

Thanks to her, we have the house we wanted, for the money we wanted to spend, on the date we wanted to move in. We literally cannot recommend her highly enough. If you are looking for a house, and don't call her, you are simply doing yourself a disservice.

Highly likely to recommend

01/30/2017 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Cobbs Creek, Philadelphia, PA.
I've worked with Rebecca on three different transactions now, twice as a buyer and once as a seller. She is fantastic. She fights for me like a pit bull, protecting my money like it is her own, like her life depends on it. She's very knowledgeable about the market and tips/tricks for a faster sale. She thinks outside the box - the last house I bought was not one I probably would've considered until she suggested it. I trust her implicitly and find myself never wanting to argue with her advice, it always seems spot on. She's smart and creative - we had a couple of tricky terms to satisfy on both our most recent purchase and most recent sale and she got us through them with flying colors. Let me just say: wow. use her. you will be completely satisfied with her integrity, diligence, and knowledge.

Highly likely to recommend

10/26/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Penn Wynne, Wynnewood, PA.
I had been trying to sell my Wynnewood home. After a long time on the market without much success, I was looking to turn the home into a rental. In a bid to make one final try, I got in touch with Rebecca. She gave me a concise and honest evaluation of my property. After a price adjustment and re-listing, Rebecca set about getting the word out and getting the property shown. By this stage I was on a two month timeline before needing to go to rental. Through her efforts, a buyer was found and we closed at the right price with 2 days to spare.

I would not hesitate to recommend Rebecca and have done so twice since selling my home.

Highly likely to recommend

10/22/2016 -
Sold a home in 2015 in Penn Wynne, Ardmore, PA 19096.
Rebecca truly made our selling experience very smooth, despite all kinds of hurdles outside anyone's control including holiday season, weather, long commutes to get back in town! Rebecca was a reliable source for things like staging, yet completely respectful of our thoughts and budget. She helped in negotiating a deal right on target for us, and she stayed in touch throughout the timeframe the sale took. She was positive and upbeat, and, though professional at all times, she became a trusted friend! I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Highly likely to recommend

10/14/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2009 for approximately $825K in Media, PA.
Rebecca Diamond helped us find our dream home. We were living abroad and? could only tour homes online and during short visits back to the states. We wanted a house with some history and character, good schools, secluded and with a yoga room. She knows the Philadelphia area well and gave us a wide variety of ideas and suggestions?, but nothing felt just right.? ?After a year of looking, she probably should have given up on us. We're glad she didn't because she finally found the perfect place in Nether Providence, an area we had never heard of.? And that's where we live now.

Highly likely to recommend

10/07/2016 -
Sold a home in 2016 in Roxborough, Philadelphia, PA 19128.
Rebecca was very knowledgeable about the area, listed and marketed our home efficiently & well, and secured a very strong offer for a quick sale. I would recommend her services; she's pleasant to work with, and a thorough realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

10/06/2016 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Bryn Mawr, PA.
i was very lucky to work with Rebecca, she was very professional and went beyond her way to help us not only get the house but also get settled as well. I wouldn't think of working with anyone else in the future if she is available

Highly likely to recommend

10/05/2016 -
Helped me rent a home in Haverford, PA 19041.
Rebecca has been amazing for us when we were moving from Paris. She has been delivering above and beyond our expectations. Best realtor in the mainline by far.

Highly likely to recommend

10/05/2016 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Wynnefield, Philadelphia, PA.
Rebecca Diamond was one of the best Real Estate Professional to work with. She kept us up to date daily with the most recent progress of how the property was doing.
And explained in detail any question I needed answered. She was courteous , professional and got right back to us when needed. I would recommend her to anyone that needed her assisted in selling or buying a home. Very please to have her represent us with selling this property. Wishing her the very best with her future .

Highly likely to recommend

10/05/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Plymouth Meeting, PA.
My husband and I worked with Rebecca Diamond when we purchased our first home two years ago. Being first time home buyers, we had a lot of questions about the process, and Rebecca was hugely helpful in navigating the local market. Unlike many of the realtors we talked to when we first began the process, we never felt like she was pushy or that she only cared about the sale- we truly felt like she was prioritizing US and treating us like human beings, not just clients. She was incredibly patient and responsive, even picking me up from the train station in the middle of the day to take me to see a house (which we ultimately ended up buying). We got into a bit of a bidding war over the house, and she had a couple of very helpful tips to make sure we came out on top! I would absolutely recommend working with her and I know who I'll be reaching out to if we ever decide to sell!

It was a seamless transaction

What can I say about the guys in Inferno? They are purr-fect!

It was a seamless transaction and I can’t thank the guys enough for making a newbie buyer like me feel very comfortable during the entire process.

My hats off to them and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell some Colorado real estate.

 

, Everwood, CO

Two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

I’m very happy with how selling of my home has turned out. Ephram and the rest of the guys at Inferno have been great!

I though the whole thing would be one drawn out process but it couldn’t have been further from the truth. I’d like to give the Inferno Team two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

, Denver

True real estate gurus

I’d like to say a big thank you to Ephram and the rest of the team at Inferno. These folks are true real restate gurus!

But don’t just take my word for it, visit their office and see for yourself. 🙂

, Colorado

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2014 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $375K in Phoenixville, PA.
She is always there for you and can deal with difficult situations. She can also deal with the important questions like what color to paint your house. Rebecca is bright and intelligent! She is a real gem. She can sell your house or Rebecca can find you the right house!!

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2013 -
Sold a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $425K in Ardmore, PA.
When Rebecca showed us her presentation, we were duly impressed. She was very logical,
thorough, and professional but she also had a smart approach to pricing that we had
never seen before. She is wonderfully "tech savvy". She has fantastic tools
at her disposal that highlighted our home to its best advantage. We got an offer within 45 days,
and she negotiated assertively to get us a higher price. Even when we were satisfied with the
agreed-upon price, she went the extra mile to get us a bit more. Whenever we had questions, she responded
promptly, she guided as through the home inspection process with expertise, and got us to
the settlement table earlier than we expected. If I rack my brain for any one negative thing to say,
it would be..................
But all in all it was a tremendous experience for us especially since we had tried to sell before without success.
We will definitely use her again and will recommend her to our circle of friends.

Highly likely to recommend

08/12/2013 -
Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Cobbs Creek, Philadelphia, PA.
Rebecca helped us buy our first home and kept in touch with us afterward. When
we called on her to help us sell it, she was very upfront about the possibility that we might have to bring money to the table in order to sell. We had a different price in mind than she did, and she was open to listening to us and working with us to try and get that price. She made many helpful suggestions about staging and painting,
particularly with respect to the placement of furniture that made our home look
terrific. The first person that saw our house wanted to buy it at the price
we had set! But then, Rebecca got us another offer and was able
to use that to drive the price up even further. I'm sure some of that was the market, but without Rebecca's guidance and skill, it would not have gone as smoothly as it did. She helped us get our furniture sold, too. She's definitely a full-service Realtor, smart and also compassionate. We are thrilled with our results.

Highly likely to recommend

02/24/2013 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Upper Darby, PA.
Rebecca is a multi-talented, highly competent business professional. She came highly recommended from a friend who has helped a few of our friends find their homes. I expected her to be good because she came so highly recommended but she far surpassed my expectations. She listened carefully and worked diligently to find the perfect match for us! She seemed to enjoy the process just as much as we did and we really looked forward to meeting her each time we went to view houses. We purchased our home in a matter of weeks when we were expecting it to take months. She showed us the very best properties (including a For Sale by Owner - nothing is off limits for her to make a client happy), making our decision much easier and faster. She negotiated like a pit bull, was extraordinarily quick to respond to our questions and issues, knew the market inside and out, and kept us informed throughout. We are positively ecstatic in our new home. We will recommend her over and over to friends and colleagues.

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2012 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $250K in Manayunk, Philadelphia, PA.
I had a highly unique, architecturally significant home, and Rebecca sold it in less than 60 days during a very slow market. She negotiated well and got me a higher price than originally expected. I recommend her very highly.

Dr. M.

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2011 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Plymouth Meeting, PA.
Rebecca was highly recommended to us by a coworker. She took the time to get to know us and understand what we wanted and needed. We weren't even sure where we wanted to purchase and we gave her a vast area to search from Havertown, PA to Flourtown, PA. She studied our reactions during walkthroughs and got to understand exactly what would work for us. In the end, we ended up with everything we wanted and at a price $22,500 less than asking. Although the down real estate may have helped, during the closing the real estate representing the seller disclosed that there were many offers at the asking price but we were the only buyers able to close without first selling another property and within less than a month. Rebecca understood our upper hand in the transaction and aggressively negotiated the price. Even during our final walk thorough the seller missed cleaning a couple of things and we were able to get a $500 credit thanks to Rebecca. Throughout the transaction the seller's agent was extremely unresponsive and difficult to work with but Rebecca stayed in contact with us throughout the entire transaction and made it clear exactly what we needed to do to complete the transaction.

I whole heartedly recommend and have recommended Rebecca Diamond to anyone looking to purchase or sell their home.

Might recommend

01/17/2011 -
Listed, but didn't sell my home in 2010.
Ms. Diamond has an extensive knowledge of internet marketing and of the local market itself. Unfortunately, her negotiating skills do not match her knowledge of the market, and her occasional failure to respond quickly hampers her otherwise excellent skills.

She does have some unique approaches to selling, which are very innovative, and in a better market would be quite successful.